M.P. EVANS GROUP PLC

("Company" or "M.P. Evans")

RESULTS OF GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9 JUNE 2023

All of the resolutions set out in the notice of the annual general meeting were duly passed.

A total of 53,844,804 shares were eligible to vote at the annual general meeting with each share carrying one vote on a poll. Proxies were received for use in connection with the annual general meeting with the following instructions (treating proxies giving discretion to the chairman as a "for" instruction):

Resolution	For	Against	Withheld
1. Annual report	25,972,968	0	6,002
2. Directors' remuneration report	25,971,712	3,285	3,973
3. Election of M Sherwin	25,976,284	0	2,686
4. Election of T Ashton	25,976,165	119	2,686
5. Election of Lee Y Z	25,732,111	243,943	2,916
6. Re-election of P A Fletcher	25,476,258	500,026	2,686
7. Re-election of B C Tozer	25,974,184	2,100	2,686
8. Re-election of M H Coulson	25,738,964	237,320	2,686
9. Declare a final dividend	25,977,789	0	1,181
10.Appoint BDO LLP as auditors	25,974,268	2,991	1,711
11.Authority to purchase own shares	25,963,128	8,763	7,079

9 June 2023

Enquiries: M.P. Evans Group PLC Peter Hadsley-Chaplin – chairman Matthew Coulson – chief executive Luke Shaw – chief financial officer	Telephone: 01892 516333
Peel Hunt LLP (Nomad and joint broker) Adrian Trimmings, Andrew Clark, Lalit Bose	Telephone: 020 7418 8900
finnCap (joint broker) Tim Redfern, Harriet Ward	Telephone: 020 7220 0500
Hudson Sandler Charlie Jack, Francis Kerrigan, Amelia Craddock	Telephone: 020 7796 4133