M.P. EVANS GROUP PLC

("Company" or "M.P. Evans")

RESULTS OF GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 5 JUNE 2020

All of the resolutions set out in the notice of the annual general meeting were duly passed, except for resolution 10 which did not reach the required 75% majority.

A total of 54,494,335 shares were eligible to vote at the annual general meeting with each share carrying one vote on a poll. Proxies were received for use in connection with the annual general meeting with the following instructions (treating proxies giving discretion to the chairman as a "for" instruction):

Resolution	For	Against	Withheld or spoilt
1. Annual report	27,290,348	20	Nil
2. Directors' remuneration report	27,279,522	4,014	6,832
3. Election of D M McBain	27,289,348	20	1,000
4. Re-election of P A Fletcher	25,808,912	1,480,456	1,000
5. Re-election of J Green-Armytage	27,286,248	3,120	1,000
6. Re-election of B C Tozer	27,288,065	1,303	1,000
7. Re-election of M H Coulson	27,287,248	2,120	1,000
8. Declare a dividend	27,290,348	20	Nil
9. Appointment of the auditors	27,281,515	3,474	5,379
10.Authority to purchase own shares	16,143,689	11,145,754	925

In view of the fact that resolution 10 was not passed at the meeting, the Company's share buyback programme will cease with immediate effect.

5 June 2020

Enquiries: M.P. Evans Group PLC Peter Hadsley-Chaplin – chairman Tristan Price – chief executive	Telephone: 01892 516333
Matthew Coulson – finance director Peel Hunt LLP Dan Webster George Sellar	Telephone: 020 7418 8900
finnCap Tim Redfern Chris Raggett	Telephone: 020 7220 0500
Hudson Sandler Charlie Jack Elfie Kent	Telephone: 020 7796 4133